myth and facts

Myth Previous myth PreviousNext Next myth

"Arachnid" is just a fancy name for spider.


There are eleven orders of arachnids. These include the scorpions; mites and ticks; harvestmen; pseudoscorpions; whipscorpions; solpugids; and spiders. It's like the relation of beetles with insects: beetles constitute one order of insects, the Coleoptera, but not all insects are beetles. Similarly, not all arachnids are spiders.

Current Rating : Average
Rate Now
Views: 797
Comments (S): 0