myth and facts

Myth Previous myth PreviousNext Next myth

Files removed from recycle bin means they are permanently deleted

Fact

Removing files from Recycle bin means they are marked as empty which means another data can be written above them. However, while these empty' files are not overwritten, special software can easily recover them. Recovering even possible if data are overwritten, but it is much harder and more expensive.

Current Rating : Average
Rate Now
Views: 1566
Comments (S): 0